Center Committees

An external advisory committee within the Robert and Arlene Kogod Center on Aging offers guidance and helps steer aging-related research activities.

External Advisory Committee

Mayo Clinic members

External members

  • Robert P. and Arlene R. Kogod
    • Benefactors
    • Robert and Arlene Kogod Center on Aging
  • Paul Baan
    • Benefactor
    • Noaber Foundation
  • Henk van den Breemen
    • Benefactor
    • Noaber Foundation
  • Steven N. Austad, Ph.D.
    • University of Texas Health Science Center
    • San Antonio, Texas
  • Jan Busby-Whitehead, M.D.
    • The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    • Chapel Hill, North Carolina
  • Steven R. Cummings, M.D.
    • UCSF School of Medicine
    • San Francisco, California
  • Brian K. Kennedy, Ph.D.
    • Buck Institute for Research on Aging
    • Novato, California
  • Folkert Kuipers, Ph.D.
    • University Medical Center Groningen
    • Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Thomas von Zglinicki, Ph.D.
    • Newcastle University
    • Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Ex officio members

  • Hilla F. Ferguson
    • Senior principal gifts officer
    • Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, Florida
  • Amanda E. Mikhail, M.B.A.
    • Administrator, Robert and Arlene Kogod Center on Aging
  • V. Arlene Morris, M.B.A.
    • Operations manager, Robert and Arlene Kogod Center on Aging