Dr. Springer has trained numerous students, postdoctoral fellows and technicians in his Translational Cell Biology of Parkinson's Disease Laboratory.


  • Dominika Truban, M.D., Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, 2016-2019
  • Iris M. Willemsen, M.S., research technician, 2017-2018
  • Jing Zou, M.B.B.S., Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, 2018
  • Arthur M. McCarty, research technician, 2017-2018
  • Elle D. James, M.S., research technician, 2015-2017
  • Roman Hudec, Ph.D., senior postdoctoral fellow, 2014-2017
  • Anneliese Hill, B.S., research technician, 2014-2016
  • Ando Maya, M.D., Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, 2013-2016
  • Elisabeth L. Moussaud-Lamodiere, Ph.D., lab manager, 2012-2016
  • Volha (Olga) A. Sachkouskaya, research technician, 2012-2013

Undergraduate and graduate students

  • Hsuan-Yu (Taylor) Chen, SURF student, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (UIUC), 2019
  • Songeun (Song) Kim, SURF student, Dickinson College, 2019
  • Benjamin J. Broadway, professional placement experience, University of Manchester, England, 2018-2019
  • Peyton Blount, BRINC student, University of North Florida, 2018-2019
  • Arthur M. McCarty, BRINC student, University of North Florida, 2016-2017
  • Stuart Dickens, professional placement experience, University of Leeds, England, 2014-2015
  • Femke Soetewey, master's thesis, University of Antwerp, Belgium, 2012-2013
  • Crystal A. Mendoza, SURF student, Mayo Clinic, 2012
  • Volha (Olga) A. Sachkouskaya, SURF student, Mayo Clinic, 2012

Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences laboratory rotations

  • Utkarsh Tripathi (Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, MPET), 2018
  • Thomas R. Larson (Department of Molecular Pharmacy and Experimental Therapeutics, MPET), 2017
  • Crystal A. Mendoza (Virology and Gene Therapy, VGT), 2013
  • Erika K. Ross, Ph.D. (Neurobiology of Disease, NBD), 2012