News

The Alzheimer's Disease Research Center at Mayo Clinic promotes research and education about healthy brain aging, mild cognitive impairment, Alzheimer's disease, Lewy body dementia, frontotemporal dementia and other dementia disorders.

Find news, information and videos from the Mayo Clinic News Network about Alzheimer's and dementia research, novel treatments, clinical trials, research studies, genetic screening, cognitive decline, aging, patient care, and other topics.

September 2021

  1. Mayo Clinic Conference on Brain Health and Dementia to welcome people living with dementia, caregivers and health care providers Wednesday, September 8, 2021

June 2021

  1. Mayo Clinic Q&A podcast: Mayo Clinic experts discuss new Alzheimer's treatment option Tuesday, June 15, 2021
  2. FDA approves aducanumab to treat Alzheimer's disease Monday, June 7, 2021

April 2021

  1. Mayo researchers, collaborators identify 'instigator' gene associated with Alzheimer's disease Monday, April 19, 2021
  2. Mayo study differentiates what blood-based proteins indicate about brain cell loss Friday, April 16, 2021

February 2021

  1. Mitochondria vs. Alzheimer's Wednesday, February 24, 2021

December 2020

  1. Mayo Clinic Radio podcast: 12/26/20 Saturday, December 26, 2020

November 2020

  1. Alzheimer's and dementia: Understand wandering and how to address it Monday, November 30, 2020
  2. Cellular pathway of genetic heart disease similar to neurodegenerative disease Friday, November 13, 2020
  3. Living with Alzheimer's disease Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  4. Mayo Clinic Q&A podcast: New book focuses on well-being and hope for dementia patients, caregivers Monday, November 2, 2020

October 2020

  1. Alzheimer's book offers updated resource for patients, care partners Tuesday, October 13, 2020

September 2020

  1. Mayo Clinic Q and A: Neurologic function and COVID-19 Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  2. Signs and symptoms of Lewy body dementia Thursday, September 3, 2020

June 2020

  1. Mayo researchers define type of Alzheimer's that affects people in their younger years Thursday, June 11, 2020