Dr. Rodriguez has trained more than 120 research students, trainees, fellows and others from around the world in his lab dating back to the early 1980s.

Recent alumni include:

  • Murtada Abdelrahim, M.B.B.S., research trainee, University of Khartoun, Sudan, 2015-2019
  • Harika Dasari, M.D., research trainee, S.S. Institute of Medical Sciences, Davangere, India, 2015-2018
  • Xiaohua Xu, Ph.D., research associate, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 2009-2018
  • Jens Watzlawik, Ph.D., research associate, Georg-August University, Goettingen, Germany, 2007-2018
  • Ashutosh Mangalam, research associate, School of Biotechnology, Devi Ahilya University, Indore, 2001-2018
  • Nathan Wittenberg, Ph.D., research fellow, University of Minnesota, 2014- 2016
  • Meghan Painter, Ph.D. student, 2010-2016
  • Bharath Wootla, Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, INSERM, Paris, 2010-2016
  • Pavneet Banga, M.D., research trainee, Windsor University School of Medicine, St. Kitts, 2015
  • Nikolaos Stavropoulos, research trainee, Charles University, Czech Republic, 2015
  • William Oliver Tobin, clinical MS fellow, 2014
  • M. Mateo Paz Soldan, M.D., Ph.D., clinical MS fellow, 2012-2014
  • Makoto Eriguchi, M.D., Ph.D., research trainee, Saga University Hospital, Saga City, Japan, 2011-2014
  • Aleksandar Denic, M.D., Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, Medical University in Belgrade, Serbia, 2011-2014; thesis adviser, Mayo Graduate School, 2007-2011; postdoctoral fellow, 2005-2008
  • Brent Wright, Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, University of South Dakota, 2006-2014
  • Eoin Flanagan, M.B.B.Ch., clinical MS fellow, 2012-2013
  • Craig M. Nelson, Ph.D., RTP research fellow, Department of Cellular and Molecular Neurosciences, 2012
  • Emily Esch Ramírez, Ph.D. student, 2010-2012
  • William Matchett, summer student funded by the Minnesota Chapter of the NMSS, Augsburg College, 2011
  • Danielle Renner, Ph.D. student, 2011
  • Mehmet Yaman, M.D., research trainee, Afyon Kocatepe University, Afyon, Turkey, 2011
  • Benjamin Wu, research trainee, Brown University, 2011
  • Spencer Gladis, Hayfield High School science mentorship student, 2010-2011
  • Ramakrishna Edukulla, Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, Hannover Medical School, Germany, 2009-2011
  • Estefania Mondragón, Ph.D. student, 2010
  • Jessica Floyd, M.D., neurology resident, Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, 2010
  • Beth Bw'Omete, Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow, 2010