Neuroscience Department

Nilüfer Ertekin-Taner, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Chair, Department of Neuroscience
  • Phone: 904-953-8169
  • Research Secretary: 904-953-6396
  • Email:

Mayo Clinic Brain Bank

For general brain bank inquiries, please contact:

Dennis W. Dickson, M.D.

  • Robert E. Jacoby Professor of Alzheimer's Research
  • Neuropathology and Microscopy Laboratory
    Mayo Clinic
    4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • Phone: 904-953-7137
  • Email:

With respect to brain donations, please contact:

Rachel LaPaille-Harwood

Mayo Clinic Graduate School Neuroscience Ph.D. Program

For more information on graduate training, please email:

Or contact the Neuroscience Program Director or Associate Program Director.