News

Photo of a woman reading on a tablet

The Center for Regenerative Medicine at Mayo Clinic brings together clinicians and scientists from across Mayo Clinic in unique collaborations to drive innovative research on regenerative treatments for congenital conditions, diseases, injuries and aging.

News about regenerative medicine at Mayo Clinic encompasses research in the areas of diabetes, heart, liver and lung diseases, neuroregeneration, musculoskeletal regeneration, plastic and regenerative surgery, and more.

Also get news, information and tips about trending topics in regenerative medicine research, such as stem cells, arthritis, joint repair, Alzheimer's disease and other neurodegenerative diseases, cardiovascular disease, and related subjects.

November 2019

  1. Science Saturday: Mayo Clinic research is a step toward hope for spinal cord injuries Saturday, November 30, 2019
  2. Case report: Stem cells a step toward improving motor, sensory function after spinal cord injury Wednesday, November 27, 2019
  3. Science Saturday: Platelet rich plasma found to be effective in regrowing hair Saturday, November 16, 2019

October 2019

  1. Science Saturday: Fetal surgery to expand lungs Saturday, October 19, 2019
  2. Mayo Clinic Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome Program to host family event Wednesday, October 9, 2019

September 2019

  1. Science Saturday: Behind the scenes-Mayo Clinic Research Saturday, September 14, 2019

August 2019

  1. Science Saturday: Dedicated to medical discovery and innovation Saturday, August 24, 2019
  2. Science Saturday: Researching stem cell therapy for hemorrhagic stroke Saturday, August 10, 2019

July 2019

  1. Stem cell therapy furthers research for infants with hypoplastic left heart syndrome Monday, July 22, 2019

June 2019

  1. 6 "firsts" in advancing regenerative medicine toward patient care Monday, June 17, 2019

April 2019

  1. The Children's Hospital at OU Medicine, Mayo Clinic announce collaboration on hypoplastic left heart syndrome Wednesday, April 10, 2019

March 2019

  1. Science Saturday: Leading the charge in regenerative medicine Saturday, March 2, 2019

February 2019

  1. Mayo Clinic researchers develop more efficient system to reprogram stem cells Tuesday, February 12, 2019

December 2018

  1. Sharing Mayo Clinic: An active life restored, thanks to regenerative medicine Sunday, December 9, 2018

November 2018

  1. Science Saturday: Seeking biomarkers for precise alcohol abuse therapies Saturday, November 24, 2018
  2. Science Saturday: Diabetes 3, 2, 1 Saturday, November 10, 2018