Educator of the Year

2017 awardee

Anthony J. Windebank, M.D., and Walter A. Rocca, M.D.

Past awardees

Eligibility criteria

Mayo Clinic Center for Clinical and Translational Sciences (CCaTS) Education Resources has presented the Educator of the Year award since 2008 to a member of the Mayo Clinic faculty who has made outstanding contributions to clinical and translational research education.

Scholars and faculty members from all CCaTS predoctoral and postdoctoral programs are asked to nominate exceptional members of the teaching faculty for selection as Educator of the Year.

The nominee must have:

  • Master's, teaching or examining privileges in Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences or other equivalent privileges in Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
  • A significant role — such as course director, co-director or major contributor — in one or more current, credit-bearing courses offered in Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science