Excellence in Mentorship

Past awardees

David O. Warner, M.D., left, presents the 2015 Mentor of the Year award to Svetomir N. Markovic, M.D., Ph.D.

Eligibility criteria

Scholars and faculty within the KL2 Mentored Career Development Program, Ph.D. Program and Postdoctoral Master's Degree Program are asked to nominate faculty for the award annually. The nominee must have:

  • Master's privileges in Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • Mentored at least two CCaTS scholars who have completed the KL2, Ph.D. or master's degree program