Share on:

Advisory Committee

The CCaTS Executive Committee receives input from an External Advisory Committee (EAC). The advisory committee meets annually with CCaTS leadership to evaluate progress and help set goals for the future.

The EAC includes senior investigators and faculty from research institutions across the country, including institutions with Clinical and Translational Science Awards.

2015 members

  • Clifford J. Rosen, M.D., Chair
    • Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Research
    • Maine Medical Center Research Institute
    • cjrofen@gmail.com
  • Syed M. Ahmed, M.D., M.P.H., Dr. P.H., F.A.A.F.P.
    • Senior Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Director of Community Engagement Program
    • Clinical and Translational Science Institute of Southeast Wisconsin
    • Medical College of Wisconsin
    • sahmed@mcw.edu
  • Martha (Marty) Aleman, M.A., PHN
    • Mayo Clinic Community-Engaged Research Advisory Board
    • Public Health Nurse Manager, Olmsted County Public Health Services
    • aleman.marty@CO.OLMSTED.MN.US
  • Jessie A. Berlin, Sc.D.
    • Vice President of Pharmacoepidemiology
    • Johnson and Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development
    • jberlin@its.jn.com
  • Bruce R. Blazer, M.D.
    • Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute
    • Associate Vice President for Clinical and Translational Science
    • University of Minnesota
    • blaza001@umn.edu
  • Michael Jackson, Ph.D.
    • Senior Vice President, Drug Discovery and Development
    • Conrad Prebys Center for Chemical Genomics, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
    • mjackson@sanfordburnham.org
  • Deb Kruser, R.N., B.S.N., M.S.
  • Michael Kahn, M.D., Ph.D.
    • Co-Director, Colorado Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (CCTSI) Biomedical Informatics
    • Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
    • University of Colorado Denver
    • michael.kahn@ucdenver.edu
  • Emma Meager, M.D.
    • Director, Translational Research Education, Institute of Translational Medicine and Therapeutics
    • University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
    • emma@upenn.edu
  • Brian S. Mittman, Ph.D.
    • Senior Advisor, VA Center for Implementation Practice and Research Support
    • Consultant, UCLA Institute for Innovation in Health
    • Senior Advisor, RAND Health
  • Richard L. Summers, M.D.
    • Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
    • University of Mississippi Medical Center
    • rsummers@umc.edu
  • Feb 18, 2016
  • ART775572