News

These Mayo Clinic-issued releases feature news related to the Mayo Clinic Robert D. and Patricia E. Kern Center for the Science of Health Care Delivery. For news about the center from other sources, visit the Mayo Clinic News Network.

June 2016

  1. Intensive Treatment of Glucose Levels Can Lead to Serious Complications Monday, June 06, 2016

May 2016

  1. ‘OB Nest’: A Novel Approach to Prenatal Care Monday, May 16, 2016

April 2016

  1. Olmsted County Public Health Recognizes Mayo Clinic Program, Doctor Tuesday, April 05, 2016

March 2016

  1. Widely Cited Prostate-specific Antigen Screening Publications Influence Biopsy Rates and Associated Complications Thursday, March 31, 2016

February 2016

  1. Frozen Section Analysis for Breast Cancer Could Save Time, Anxiety and More Than $90 Million Tuesday, February 23, 2016
  2. Study Shows Association Among Childhood ADHD, Sex and Obesity Thursday, February 04, 2016

January 2016

  1. Study Finds No Link Between Surgical Anesthesia and MCI Wednesday, January 20, 2016

December 2015

  1. Overtesting for Diabetes Patients Reaps Negative Rewards Tuesday, December 08, 2015

November 2015

  1. Study: Only 1 in 5 US pancreatic cancer patients get this key blood test at diagnosis Wednesday, November 04, 2015

October 2015

  1. Taking Less Asthma Medicine Can be Done Safely with Guidance Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  2. Specific Protein in Blood Can be Early Predictor of End-Stage Kidney Disease and Death Monday, October 19, 2015

September 2015

  1. Mayo Clinic receives Transforming Clinical Practice Initiative award Tuesday, September 29, 2015
  2. Decision Aids Help Patients with Depression and Doctors Feel Better About Medication Monday, September 28, 2015
  3. Kids with asthma exposed to secondhand smoke have twice as many hospitalizations Thursday, September 24, 2015
  4. Delivery Science Summit – Engineering Better Quality, Outcomes and Cost Friday, September 18, 2015
  5. Changing clinical practice: Too fast or too slow? Thursday, September 17, 2015
  6. Delivery Science Summit 2015 to explore tools, best practices for improving health and health care for patients everywhere Tuesday, September 08, 2015

August 2015

  1. Mayo researchers examine risk factors and patient outcomes associated with colorectal cancer operations, identify benchmarks Monday, August 31, 2015
  2. Mayo Clinic-led networks approved for more than $10 million to participate in PCORnet, the National Patient-Centered Clinical Research Network Thursday, August 13, 2015

June 2015

  1. How Does Human Behavior Lead to Surgical Errors? Mayo Clinic Researchers Count the Ways Monday, June 01, 2015