• Landing page illustration for the Diabetes Center.

Diabetes research center organization

Internal advisory board

The Internal Advisory Board of the Diabetes Research Center leads Mayo Clinic scientists and serves as a liaison between the Center and the institutional leadership to ensure interdisciplinary collaboration and expeditious implementation of advances in technology and therapeutics.

The board members are:

Robert Diasio, M.D.
Peter Dyck, M.D.
Larry Pease, Ph.D.
Veronique Roger, M.D.
Stephen Russell, M.D., Ph.D.
Virend Somers, M.D., Ph.D.
Andre Terzic, M.D., Ph.D.
Richard Weinshilboum, M.D.
Eric Wieben, Ph.D.