News

Photo of a woman reading on a tablet

These Mayo Clinic-issued stories feature news related to the Center for Regenerative Medicine. For news about the center from other sources, visit the Mayo Clinic News Network or the Center for Regenerative Medicine blog.

There is also a Center for Regenerative Medicine video playlist on YouTube.

February 2015

  1. Medical Instrument Innovation: Mayo Clinic Radio Health Minute Monday, February 16, 2015

December 2014

  1. Uniting the Global Stem Cell Community Tuesday, December 02, 2014

November 2014

  1. Mayo Scientist Receives American Heart Association 2014 Basic Research Prize Wednesday, November 19, 2014

September 2014

  1. Mayo Clinic Center for Regenerative Medicine Forms Collaboration with National University Ireland Galway Thursday, September 18, 2014

August 2014

  1. New Tool Aids Stem Cell Engineering for Medical Research Thursday, August 28, 2014

July 2014

  1. Bacardi's Gift to Significantly Advance Mayo Clinic’s Regenerative Medicine Research Tuesday, July 29, 2014
  2. July 4th Marks 75th Anniversary of Lou Gehrig’s Farewell Speech Tuesday, July 01, 2014

January 2014

  1. Mayo Clinic Discovery Leads to FDA Approval for Stem Cell Trial for Heart Failure Patients Friday, January 17, 2014

December 2013

  1. Mayo Clinic to grow human cells in space: Testing stroke treatment Wednesday, December 18, 2013
  2. Regenerative Medicine: Mayo Clinic and Collaborators Develop New Tool for Transplanting Stem Cells Monday, December 16, 2013
  3. Uniting and Educating the Global Stem Cell Community Tuesday, December 03, 2013

September 2013

  1. Applying Regenerative Medicine to Battlefield Injuries Monday, September 30, 2013
  2. Mayo Clinic Restores Disrupted Heartbeat with Regenerative Intervention Tuesday, September 03, 2013
  3. Mayo Clinic Restores Disrupted Heartbeat with Regenerative Intervention Tuesday, September 03, 2013

August 2013

  1. Mayo Clinic to Open Stem Cell Laboratory in Phoenix Thursday, August 22, 2013

June 2013

  1. Mayo Clinic First in U.S. Testing Stem Cell Use in Pediatric Congenital Heart Disease Monday, June 10, 2013

April 2013

  1. Mayo Clinic to Co-Host 2013 World Stem Cell Summit in San Diego Thursday, April 18, 2013
  2. Mayo Clinic: Cardiopoietic 'Smart' Stem Cells Show Promise in Heart Failure Patients Wednesday, April 10, 2013