Awards and Grants

  • 2002 Outstanding Faculty Member, Mayo School of Continuing Medical Education-Mayo Clinic Scottsdale
  • 2006 Distinguished Investigator Award, Mayo Clinic Arizona
  • Michael J. Fox Foundation Grant: Predictors of Parkinson's disease and Parkinson's disease-associated dementia
  • Arizona Biomedical Research Commission Grant: Arizona Parkinson Disease Center Prevention of Progression to Parkinson's Disease and Parkinson's Disease with Dementia: Development of Biomarkers and Novel Treatment Strategies
  • Allergan Grant: Yips, A Focal Dystonia
  • National Parkinson Foundation Grant: Genetic mechanisms leading to dementia and Lewy body formation in PD