Members Interests

Members Interests

John A. Dilger, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 266-9877
dilger.john@mayo.edu
Interests: Regional anesthesia; Ambulatory anesthesia; Acute pain management.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Christopher M. Duncan, M.D.
Instructor in Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 266-8766
duncan.christopher@mayo.edu
Interests: Regional anesthesia and healthcare economics

James R. Hebl, M.D.
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 266-2049
hebl.james@mayo.edu
Interests:
Utilization of regional anesthetic techniques in acute pain management; Infectious and neurologic complications of regional anesthesia; Regional anesthesia and perioperative outcomes.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Terese T. Horlocker, M.D.
Professor of Anesthesiology and Orthopedics
Phone (507) 284-9694
horlocker.terese@mayo.edu
Interests: Regional anesthesia and anticoagulation; Neurologic complications of regional anesthesia; Peripheral nerve blocks and postoperative analgesia; Regional anesthesia and perioperative outcomes.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Adam K. Jacob, M.D. (Regional Anesthesia Fellow)
Instructor in Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 266-2049
jacob.adam@mayo.edu
Interests: Complications and outcomes in regional anesthesia; Medical informatics and anesthesia research; Anesthesia education.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Michelle O. Kinney, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 266-9877
kinney.michelle@mayo.edu
Interests: Gabapentin and perioperative analgesia; Conversion ratios of high-dose opiates to methadone; Opiate withdrawal; Risk factors for epidural abscess.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Sandra L. Kopp, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 284-9696
kopp.sandra@mayo.edu
Interests: Regional anesthetic techniques for acute pain management; Local anesthetic toxicity; Regional anesthesia and perioperative outcomes; Resident and Fellow education.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Robert L. Lennon, D.O.
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 284-9700
lennon.robert@mayo.edu
Interests: Regional anesthesia and perioperative outcomes
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Carlos B. Mantilla, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 255-7481
mantilla.carlos@mayo.edu
Interests: Perioperative complications; Pain management strategies.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Hugh M. Smith, M.D.
Instructor in Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 266-8766
smith.hugh2@mayo.edu
Interests: Ultrasound and regional anesthesia; Regional anesthesia and perioperative outcomes; Medical education
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed

Laurence C. Torsher, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone (507) 284-9698
torsher.laurence@mayo.edu
Interests: Ultrasound and regional anesthesia; Simulation and medical education; Computer technology in clinical practice and medical education; Liver transplantation.
Publications:
Select Publications
PubMed