• John A. Beals Award for Medical Research, Jacksonville, Florida
  • Donald Calne Lectureship  Award from the Parkinson Society Canada, Canada
  • Annemarie Opprecht Parkinson Award, Switzerland
  • Honorary Membership of the Section of Extrapyramidal Disorders of Polish Neurological Society, Poland
  • Jacksonville Business Journal Health Care Heroes Super Scientist Finalist Award, Jacksonville, Florida