Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the center’s overall strategic direction, as well as oversight of all operations.

Internal Advisory Committee

The Internal Advisory Committee provides input on the center’s strategic direction, and liaises with Mayo Clinic institutional and research leaders to ensure the center is aligned with and responsive to Mayo’s needs.

External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee evaluates center leadership; progress of the center toward its objectives; core services and utilization; and progress of funded Pilot and Feasibility Program projects. It also participates in the center’s annual planning and budget allocation process.

  • Ronald D. Perrone, M.D. (chair)
    Professor of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine
    Associate Chief, William B. Schwartz Division of Nephrology, Tufts Medical Center
    Tufts Medical Center, Boston, Mass.
  • Iain A. Drummond, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Nephrology
    Massachusetts General Hospital, Charlestown, Mass.
  • Aron M. Geurts, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Physiology, Department of Physiology
    Human and Molecular Genetics Center
    Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, Wis.
  • F. Graham Sommer, M.D.
    Professor of Radiology
    Stanford University Medical School
    Stanford, CA
  • York Pei, M.D.
    Senior Scientist, Division of Genomic Medicine
    Toronto General Research Institute
    Toronto General Hospital, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee, along with the External Advisory Committee, reviews and prioritizes Pilot and Feasibility Program applications, and provides constructive feedback to help both successful and unsuccessful applicants improve their research efforts.