Share on:



To be eligible to apply for the Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant Critical Care Fellowship, you must have:

  • Graduated from an accredited nurse practitioner or physician assistant program
  • A nurse practitioner or physician assistant license to practice in the state of Minnesota
  • National board certification
  • Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS) and Basic Life Support (BLS) certification

Previous intensive care unit (ICU) experience is strongly encouraged. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) registration is required upon acceptance into the program.

Applicants are selected based on grades and work experiences, as well as volunteer experiences, leadership qualities, and representation of personal qualities and skills in a personal letter.

Non-U.S. citizen applicants

See the Mayo School of Health Sciences non-U.S. citizen applicants policy.

More information

See further Mayo School of Health Sciences admissions policy information.

  • Feb 19, 2016
  • ART993545