Share on:

Neuroradiology Fellowship (Minnesota)

Program Description

The Neuroradiology Fellowship Program at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., covers all of the disciplines of neuroradiology including, head (intracranial), ENT/head and neck (extracranial), pediatrics and spine. The program takes place in a high-volume academic environment.

Through this one-year program you will receive training in all aspects of neuroradiology imaging, including plain films, plain film tomography, ultrasound, myelography, angiography, computed tomography, magnetic resonance and positron emission tomography (PET).

The Neuroradiology Fellowship prepares you for subspecialty practice or an academic career in neuroradiology.

The Accreditation Council on Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) accredits the Neuroradiology Fellowship Program at Mayo Clinic in Rochester.

You will be eligible to take the Certificate of Added Qualifications (CAQ) in neuroradiology upon completion of the fellowship and one year of practice or additional training (one third of that time) in neuroradiology as required by the American Board of Radiology.

Program History
The Neuroradiology Fellowship in Rochester began in 1973, and, since that time, more than 59 physicians have completed training. It is anticipated that five fellows will complete training in this program annually.

Also see:

  • ART619920