Share on:

Department and Faculty

The Department of Orthopedic Surgery at Mayo Clinic in Minnesota includes a group of more than 45 surgical, research and clinical consultants. Our physicians work in an integrated and cooperative group practice that cares for more than 66,000 patients annually.

Our sports medicine faculty includes seven orthopedic surgeons with different practice specializations, including multi-ligament knee injuries, cartilage repair and regeneration, sports-related shoulder and elbow injuries, hip arthroscopy and pediatric sports medicine:

  • Diane Dahm, M.D.
  • Aaron Krych, M.D.
  • Bruce Levy, M.D.
  • Shawn O'Driscoll, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Scott Steinmann, M.D.
  • Michael Stuart, M.D.
  • Amy McIntosh, M.D.

Additionally, there are five faculty members from the department of physical medicine and rehabilitation practicing nonoperative sports medicine, including a nationally recognized expert in diagnostic and procedural musculoskeletal ultrasound, and several dedicated musculoskeletal radiologists with expertise in sports medicine.

In addition to caring for patients in their clinical practices, faculty members are committed to teaching and facilitating the growth of medical knowledge.

The fellow will have direct access to the orthopedic surgery, physical medicine and radiology faculty at Mayo Clinic throughout his or her training.

See also:

  • ART608822