Share on:

Schedule

This schedule is subject to change. A final, detailed version will be emailed to you two weeks before the start of orientation. All orientation activities are mandatory and take place in the Education Center at Mayo Clinic Hospital on the Phoenix campus.

Professional business attire is required.

Two orientation sessions are scheduled for 2015.

Session 1: June 23-30, 2015

This session is for all incoming residents.

Tuesday, June 23

7 a.m. Check-in and continental breakfast
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Computer training and central line training

Wednesday, June 24

7 a.m. Continental breakfast
7:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Computer training and department orientation

Thursday, June 25

7 a.m. Continental breakfast
7:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Computer training and department orientation

Friday, June 26

7:45 a.m. Continental breakfast
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Orientation

Monday, June 29

7:45 a.m. Continental breakfast
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Orientation

Tuesday, June 30 (both residents and fellows attend)

7 a.m. Check-in and continental breakfast
8 a.m.-5 p.m. MSGME orientation

Session 2: June 30-July 6, 2015

This session is for all incoming fellows.

Tuesday, June 30 (both residents and fellows attend)

7 a.m. Check-in and continental breakfast
8 a.m.-5 p.m. MSGME orientation

Wednesday, July 1

7:45 a.m. Continental breakfast
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Computer training

Thursday, July 2

7 a.m. Continental breakfast
7:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Computer training and department orientation

Friday, July 3

No activities — Mayo Clinic holiday

Monday, July 6

7:45 a.m. Continental breakfast
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Orientation
  • April 2, 2015
  • ART837707