1. Home
  2. Specialties
  3. Internal Medicine & Subspecialties CME
  4. Course listing
  5. Program Schedule
  1. Select a Specialty
  2. Find a Course
Internal Medicine & Subspecialties

Essentials of HIV Medicine

Program Schedule

This is a self-paced online course. It is made up of 13 consecutive modules prepared by experts in the field of HIV medicine. Modules are positioned within the course so that the sequence of topics is logical and builds on the knowledge already gained in prior modules. Therefore, you are required to progress sequentially from the first module to the next. All modules are in PDF format. Please print and read these files at your leisure. Once you are done reviewing the material, log onto the course again to take an online test on the topic you have already reviewed. Subsequent modules become available when you successfully complete the test for the preceding module.

Module 1 Epidemiology
Module 2 Virology
Module 3 Immunology
Module 4 Transmission and Diagnosis
Module 5 Primary Care
Module 6 Cultural Competence
Module 7 When to Begin
Module 8 Treatment Failure
Module 9 HCV-HIV
Module 10 Dyslipidemia
Module 11 Post Exposure Prophylaxis (PEP)
Module 12 Prevention
Module 13 HIV in Women