1. Home
  2. Specialties
  3. Cardiovascular Diseases CME
  4. Course listing
  5. Faculty
  1. Select a Specialty
  2. Find a Course
Cardiovascular Diseases

Mayo Cardiovascular Review Course for Cardiology Boards and Recertification with Echo Focus Session


Pre-Course Echo Focus Session Faculty

Course Directors

  • Naser M. Ammash, M.D.
  • Kyle W. Klarich, M.D.
  • Jae K. Oh, M.D.

Mayo Faculty

  • Kalkidan G. Bishu, M.D.
  • Lori A. Blauwet, M.D.
  • Crystal R. Bonnichsen, M.D.
  • Charles J. Bruce, M.D.
  • Thais D. Coutinho, M.D.
  • Michael W. Cullen, M.D.
  • Raul E. Espinosa, M.D.
  • Jeffrey B. Geske, M.D.
  • Sonia Jain, M.B.B.S.
  • Garvan C. Kane, M.D.
  • Kyle W. Klarich, M.D.
  • Grace Lin, M.D.
  • Joseph F. Maalouf, M.D.
  • Rekha Mankad, M.D.
  • Sunil V. Mankad, M.D.
  • Hector I. Michelena, M.D.
  • Vuyisile T. Nkomo, M.D.
  • Steve R. Ommen, M.D.
  • Kevin C. Ong, M.D.
  • Patricia A. Pellikka, M.D.
  • Sabrina D. Phillips, M.D.
  • Sorin V. Pislaru, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Peter C. Spittell, M.D.
  • Michael Y. Tsang, M.D.
  • Hector R. Villarraga, M.D.

Cardiovascular Review Session Faculty

Course Directors

  • Rick A. Nishimura, M.D.
  • Steve R. Ommen, M.D.

Mayo Faculty

  • Michael J. Ackerman, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Samuel J. Asirvatham, M.D.
  • Larry M. Baddour, M.D.
  • Gregory W. Barsness, M.D.
  • Barry A. Borlaug, M.D.
  • Peter A. Brady, M.D.
  • John F. Bresnahan, M.D.
  • Charles J. Bruce, M.D.
  • Allison Cabalka, M.D.
  • Alfredo L. Clavell, M.D.
  • Heidi M. Connolly, M.D.
  • Raul E. Espinosa, M.D.
  • Paul A. Friedman, M.D.
  • Thomas C. Gerber, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Martha Grogan, M.D.
  • Rajiv Gulati, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Stephen C. Hammill, M.D.
  • R. Todd Hurst, M.D.
  • Michael J. Hogan, M.D.
  • Garvan C. Kane, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Kyle W. Klarich, M.D.
  • Iftikhar J. Kullo, M.D.
  • Amir Lerman, M.D.
  • Sunil V. Mankad, M.D.
  • Robert D. McBane, M.D.
  • Robert B. McCully, M.D.
  • Hector I. Michelena, M.D.
  • Thomas M. Munger, M.D.
  • Joseph G. Murphy, M.D.
  • Naveen L. Pereira, M.D.
  • Abhiram Prasad, M.D.
  • Margaret M. Redfield, M.D.
  • Charanjit S. Rihal M.D.
  • Win-Kuang Shen, M.D.
  • Henry H. Ting, M.D.
  • Carole A. Warnes, M.D.
  • Phillip M. Young, M.D.

Faculty Disclosure

  • As a provider accredited by ACCME, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine (Mayo School of Continuous Professional Development) must ensure balance, independence, objectivity and scientific rigor in its educational activities. Course director(s), planning committee, faculty, and all others who are in a position to control the content of this educational activity are required to disclose all relevant financial relationships with any commercial interest related to the subject matter of the educational activity. Safeguards against commercial bias have been put in place. Faculty also will disclose any off-label and/or investigational use of pharmaceuticals or instruments discussed in their presentation. Disclosure of this information will be published in course materials so those participants in the activity may formulate their own judgments regarding the presentation.